VOLLEYBALL IS CONSUMING MY LIFE

Okay, so in my first post I told you guys that I’m a coach. I coach girls volleyball for a local club for the 12 and under. I remember when my coach asked me if I wanted to coach and I was honestly scared. I had no idea what I was getting myself into. I was 17 at the time and since I had lost passion for playing the sport I always thought in the back of my mind, “hey Jez why not start coaching” well it came sooner than I thought. This summer I am visiting my mom in Texas and I’m leaving back to San Diego on the 22nd (I’m so sad). My tryouts/clinics for fall season is the 23rd and I already started planning for this season. I bought 12 mini volleyballs, 10 friendship volleyball bracelets, and debating to get more fidget spinners to put in the first practice goody bag. I am planning so much I feel like it’s consuming my life BUT not in a bad way. I enjoy it. My boyfriend helps me out too and it’s funny because he HATED volleyball and had zero interest in it until I made him start going to my practices with me. My volleyball girls love all the incentives I give them and it’s not for a treat I give it to them to motivate them to keep working hard. I also keep making word documents and powerpoints for visual learners so they know serve receive, base, defense, and covering. It feels like it’s consuming my life haha. I’m honestly secretly counting down the days for volleyball. I can’t wait!!!! Here’s a picture of me and my team at our outdoor tournament last season. The same day I got my appendix removed (yikes).

xoxo, see ya laterIMG_9213

Leave a comment